our Kaimahi / Staff

Junior Hub

Mokopuna e Tane - Years 0-3

Our Junior Hub consists of whānau groupings of Year 0-3 children across 4 classrooms. Literacy and Numeracy are key focus areas. Teachers are also passionate about creating deep learning through play and project-based learning.

Jayne Battrick - jayneb@alexprim.school.nz

Alissa Tosswill- alissat@alexprim.school.nz

Kylie Nixon (Team Leader and Deputy Principal) - kylien@alexprim.school.nz

Rachel Hope - rachelh@alexprim.school.nz


Middle hub

Wai Tapu - Years 4-6

During the morning learning blocks literacy and numeracy skills are focused on - Year 4-5 students work in Rooms 7 and 8, and the Year 6 students work in Room 9. The whole hub works collaboratively on a project-based inquiry, integrating a range of subject areas in the afternoon.

Bonni Ramage (Team Leader) - bonnir@alexprim.school.nz

Lexie Hay - lexieh@alexprim.school.nz

Brittney Townsend - brittneyt@alexprim.school.nz

Anna Ballantine - annac@alexprim.school.nz

Debbie Lerew - debbiel@alexprim.school.nz

Senior hub

Te Maunga - Years 7-8

This hub consists of two composite Year 7-8 classes.

Teachers work collaboratively, providing a learning environment that fosters leadership, grows skills and competencies, and provides opportunities for our senior students' transition to high school.

Rachel O'Connell (Team leader) - rachelo@alexprim.school.nz

Tina Tuamoheloa - tinat@alexprim.school.nz

SENCo and LSC

Paula Love (Special Education Needs Coordinator) - paulal@alexprim.school.nz

Lisa Foggin (Learning Support Coordinator) - lisaf@alexprim.school.nz

Support Staff

Faye Wilson (Office Administrator) - admin@alexprim.school.nz

Leigh Webster (Teacher Aide) - leighw@alexprim.school.nz

Charlize Soukup (Teacher Aide) - charlizes@alexprim.school.nz

Latrice Davis (Teacher Aide) - latriced@alexprim.school.nz

Katie Miller (Teacher Aide) - katiem@alexprim.school.nz

Jackie Clark (Teacher Aide) - jackiec@alexprim.school.nz

Kevin Wilson (Caretaker) - kevinw@alexprim.school.nz


Principal

Fiona (Fi) Mackley - principal@alexprim.school.nz

Fi is passionate about our APS learners having opportunities that allow them to use their strengths in order to develop in other areas. Connecting with our natural environment and working with our community experts is also a priority.