our Kaimahi / Staff

Junior Hub

Te Pā Maioha - Years 0-3

Our Junior Hub consists of a Year 0-1 class, a Year 1 class, a Year 1-2 class and a Year 2-3 class. Literacy and Numeracy are key focus areas. Teachers are also passionate about creating deep learning through the vehicles of curiosity, exploration and action.

Kylie Nixon (Team Leader and Deputy Principal) - kylien@alexprim.school.nz

Jayne Battrick - jayneb@alexprim.school.nz

Alissa Tosswill- alissat@alexprim.school.nz

Rachel Hope - rachelh@alexprim.school.nz

Vicki Sanders - vickis@alexprim.school.nz


Middle hub

Wai Tapu - Years 4-6

During the morning learning blocks literacy and numeracy skills are focused on - Year 5/6 students work in Rooms 7 and 8, and the Year 4 students work in Room 9. The whole hub works collaboratively on a project-based inquiry, integrating a range of subject areas in the afternoon.

Bonni Ramage (Team Leader) - bonnir@alexprim.school.nz

Lexie Hay - lexieh@alexprim.school.nz

Brittney Townsend - brittneyt@alexprim.school.nz

Anna Ballantine - annac@alexprim.school.nz

Debbie Lerew - debbiel@alexprim.school.nz

Senior hub

Mata-au te Mauri - Years 7-8

This hub consists of a Year 7 class and a Year 8 class.

Teachers work collaboratively to plan for and provide learning environments that foster leadership, grow skills and competencies, and provide opportunities for our senior students' transition to high school.

Rachel O'Connell (Team leader) - rachelo@alexprim.school.nz

Tina Tuamoheloa - tinat@alexprim.school.nz

Michelle Clapham - michelle@alexprim.school.nz

SENCo and LSC

Paula Love (Special Education Needs Coordinator) - paulal@alexprim.school.nz

Lisa Foggin (Learning Support Coordinator) - lisaf@alexprim.school.nz

Support Staff

Faye Wilson (Office Administrator) - admin@alexprim.school.nz

Leigh Webster (Teacher Aide) - leighw@alexprim.school.nz

Charlize Soukup (Teacher Aide) - charlizes@alexprim.school.nz

Latrice Davis (Teacher Aide) - latriced@alexprim.school.nz

Katie Miller (Teacher Aide) - katiem@alexprim.school.nz

Jackie Clark (Teacher Aide) - jackiec@alexprim.school.nz

Rebecca Scott (Teacher Aide) - rebeccas@alexprim.school.nz

Kevin Wilson (Caretaker) - kevinw@alexprim.school.nz


Principal

Fiona (Fi) Mackley - principal@alexprim.school.nz

Fi is passionate about our APS learners having opportunities that allow them to use their strengths in order to develop in other areas. Connecting with our natural environment and working with our community experts is also a priority.